About Us

Randolph County, NC

As the 11th largest county in North Carolina, Randolph County's 790 square miles includes a diverse landscape of rolling hills, river valleys, wooded forests and fertile farmlands.  We represent the towns of Archdale, Asheboro, Franklinville, Liberty, Ramseur, Randleman, Seagrove, Staley and Trinity.   

Get to Know Us

Randolph County Mayors Committee for Disabled Persons is a local nonprofit dedicated to improving the quality of life for persons with disabilities in the Randolph County area by promoting opportunities to work and live in an environment free of barriers imposed by architecture or attitude.

We invite you to join us on the second Monday of each month at 1pm for our regularly scheduled monthly meeting.  Meetings are open to the public and held in Council Chambers of the City of Asheboro Municipal Building located at 146 North Church Street.  

Our Mission

Enhancing the quality of life for persons with disabilities by promoting public and private awareness of issues pertaining to the challenges they face